MPs pass EU-BiH association agreement


In related news, the lower house of Parliament approved an association agreement between the EU and Bosnia and Herzegovina. The agreement is required for the future entry of the country into the European Union, and has to be ratified by all of the EU’s 27 member states. The EU has signed similar documents with Albania, Croatia, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, and Serbia.